+49 (0)30 40301020 info@socius.de
ende
Andreas Knoth

Andreas Knoth

 

Email: knoth@socius.de
Internet: socius.de
Telephone: +49 (0)30 403010223
#emergence #strategy #cooperation

My consulting approach is characterised by a strong trust in self-organization – knowing that this always implies the risk of a messy communal kitchen. When supporting processes, this helps me to confront the dynamics of systems with a mixture of curiosity and calmness.

 

My formal education has revolved around organization studies:

I graduated from the Freie Universität Berlin in 1999; my degree focused on Industrial and Organizational Psychology. It was here I first encountered the critical psychology approach, which centres on the subject perspective and the changeable nature of social reality; this approach is significant to me to this day.

In order to gain a different perspective, in 2001, I completed a Master of Business Studies in Management and Organization at University College Dublin.

My further training as a facilitator (www.abfev.de) and a coach based on Gestalt and Systemic approaches (DGfC, Akademie Remscheid, en.kulturellebildung.de) also equipt me with practical tools for consulting.

Before becoming a consultant, I worked for independent institutions and foundations for many years. I gained my first work experience in the USA, where I worked in a shelter for the homeless through the Action Reconciliation program (www.asf-ev.de). The professionalism, but also the pragmatism of the American non-profit sector never ceases to impress me. My experiences in South-Eastern Europe also made a strong impression on me; I was involved in cultural and civic education work during and after the Bosnian War (Mladi Most, www.wings-of-hope.de, balkanblackbox.de). I still have close connections to both these regions through family and friends.

One of my current focuses at SOCIUS is supporting strategy processes and cooperative development projects (Consider multiplying rather than just adding up ideas). As the managing director of a freedom-loving consulting cooperative, which operates a hybrid company, I am well aquainted with the joys and frustrations of tension management. Having worked in the field of network research and social enterprise for several years, I am currently curious about the organisation development approaches that take informal structures and dynamics as a starting point (facilitating emergence).

In my private life, as a father ot two almost-teenagers, I enjoy life in a partnership and a community, both in the city and in a rural context (schmiede-stolzenhagen.de). I am passionate about jazz improvisation and always most impressed when musicians (and people in general) are able to listen.

In all these contexts, I am fascinated by the organic world of systems, the diverse ways they grow and evolve, and the way in which they often simultaneously represent problems and solutions. When working in this field, I consider it a strength to find the balance between creative and structured ways forward.

Contact

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH

Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel:  +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Main line)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Team members and direct dial telephone numbers:

Christian Baier - 24
Joana Ebbinghaus - 29
Kerstin Engelhardt  - 26
Andreas Knoth - 23
Nicola Kriesel  - 25
Denise Noerenberg (Accountent) - 27
Dr. Ralph Piotrowski - 25
Dr. Rudi Piwko - 22
Personal Email: [Surname]@socius.de


(*) I have read the Privacy Policy I agree that my details and data may be collected and stored electronically to answer my request : You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mailing us at info@socius.de .

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung GmbH

SOCIUS Logo
SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH
Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Main line)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram

Andreas Knoth

Andreas Knoth

 

Email: knoth@socius.de
Internet: socius.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 403010223
#emergenz #strategie #kooperation

Mein Beratungsansatz ist geprägt von einem großen Vertrauen in Selbstorganisation – auch wenn sie immer das Potential von wildwüchsigen Gemeinschaftsküchen in sich trägt. In der Begleitung von Prozessen hilft mir das, der Eigendynamik von Systemen mit einer Mischung aus Neugier und Gelassenheit zu begegnen.

 

Mein Ausbildungsweg kreist um das Thema Organisation:

–       An der FU Berlin schloss ich 1999 mein Studium mit dem Schwerpunkt Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie ab. Die hier erfahrene Haltung der Kritischen Psychologie, die die Subjektperspektive und die Veränderbarkeit gesellschaftlicher Realität ins Zentrum stellt, bleibt für mich bis heute bedeutsam.

–       Um die Sache noch mal aus anderer Perspektive zu sehen, absolvierte ich 2001 an der UCD in Dublin einen „Master of Business Studies“ im Bereich Management und Organisation.

–       Konkretes Handwerkszeug für die Beratung liefert mir darüber hinaus meine Moderations-Ausbildung (www.abfev.de ) und meine auf Gestalt- und Systemansätzen basierende Coaching-Ausbildung (DGfC, Akademie Remscheid, en.kulturellebildung.de).

 

Vor dem Beraterdasein habe ich viele Jahre bei freien Trägern und Stiftungen gearbeitet. Mein ersten Arbeitserfahrungen stammen aus den USA, wo ich mit der Aktion Sühnezeichen in der Wohnungslosenhilfe tätig war (www.asf-ev.de ). Die Professionalität, aber auch der Pragmatismus der amerikanischen Nonprofit Szene sind für mich immer wieder beeindruckend. Ebenso prägend ist die Erfahrung aus Südosteuropa, wo ich während und nach dem Bosnien-Krieg in der Kultur- und politischen Bildungsarbeit tätig war (Mladi Most / www.wings-of-hope.de, balkanblackbox.de ). Mit beiden Regionen bin ich bis heute durch Familie und Freundeskreis eng verbunden.

Ein Fokus meiner derzeitigen Arbeit mit SOCIUS liegt auf der Begleitung von Strategie-Prozessen und in der Unterstützung kooperativer Entwicklungsvorhaben (Addieren Sie noch, oder multiplizieren Sie schon?). Als Geschäftsführer einer freiheitsliebenden Beratergemeinschaft, die ein hybrides Unternehmen betreibt, sind mir dabei die Freuden und Leiden des Spannungsmanagements wohlvertraut. Nachdem ich mehrere Jahre im Bereich der Netzwerkforschung und im Social Enterprising unterwegs war, bezieht sich meine derzeitige Neugier auf Ansätze der OE, die informelle Strukturen und Dynamiken zum Ausgangspunkt nehmen (Facilitating Emergence).

 

Privat genieße ich als Vater zweier angehender Teenager das Leben in Partnerschaft und Gemeinschaft, sowohl in der Stadt als auch auf dem Land (schmiede-stolzenhagen.de). Eine Leidenschaft von mir gilt der Jazz Improvisation – wobei mich Musiker (wie Menschen überhaupt) vor allem dann beeindrucken, wenn sie zuhören können.

 

In all diesen Kontexten fasziniert mich das organische Eigenleben von Systemen mit seinen diversen Wild- und Querwüchsen, die oft gleichzeitig Problem und Lösung darstellen. Bei der Arbeit in diesem Spannungsfeld sehe ich es als Stärke an, gleichermaßen kreativ und strukturiert vorzugehen.

Kontakt

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH

Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel:  +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Zentrale)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Ansprechpartner*innen mit Durchwahl :

Christian Baier - 24
Joana Ebbinghaus - 29
Kerstin Engelhardt  - 26
Andreas Knoth - 23
Nicola Kriesel  - 25
Denise Noerenberg (Buchhaltung) - 27
Dr. Ralph Piotrowski - 25
Dr. Rudi Piwko - 22
Jeweilige persönliche Email: [Nachname]@socius.de

10 + 3 =

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung GmbH

SOCIUS Logo
SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH
Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Zentrale)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de