+49 (0)30 40301020 info@socius.de
ende
Dr. Rudi Piwko

Dr. Rudi Piwko

 

Email: piwko@socius.de
Internet: socius.de
Telephone: +49 (0)30 403010222
#impact #contact #humour

In my work, I primarily try to promote positive contact and an ‘open-minded view’. If all parties are able to understand and accept how a particular situation has come about, this is a good start for embarking on a new path.

Background

For me, ‘gaining experience’ in the voluntary sector started early: as a youth leader, student representative, doing community service with homeless people, international youth work and with Action Reconciliation – Service for Peace in Poland.

I completed my studies in Slavic Languages and History (Freie Universität Berlin / Krakow / Leningrad) with a scholarship from the Protestant academic foundation, Studienwerk Villigst. I wrote my dissertation on Polish and Russian school history books. I later completed further training in faciliting for large groups, management training and holistic organisational development (www.trigon.at). I also qualified as a coach with Dr. Werner Vogelauer.

Commitments

In 1992, I founded DRA, the association for German-Russian exchange, and I was its director until 1997 (and voluntary chairperson until 2009). In 1998, we were awarded the Theodor Heuss medal for active citizenship and in 2003 we established a foundation. For many years, I was also chair of the parent council at my younger daughter’s grammar school and a member of the board of trustees (and later chairperson) for the Stiftung Mitarbeit foundation. In 1998, I founded the SOCIUS consultancy and was managing director and principal associate until 2013. I am currently a board member at the SOCIUS cooperative; we are now trying to formally and legally establish joint and cooperative management of SOCIUS.

Personal life

I live with my partner, I have two adult daughters and am trying to get used to being called ‘Opa’ by my grandchild. My partner is a psychotherapy practitioner with her own practice for Gestalt and constellation work. We live in Berlin Charlottenburg with a dog, cat and lots of chickens in our garden. I draw a great deal of strength from nature, on walks and in contact with animals. It is no coincidence that with increasing age (I was born in 1960), ‘searching for meaning’ has become more significant to me and my work. Last year, I spent a week in silent meditation at a monastery; this was an important step for me and opened up a new approach to issues such as transitions, parting, separations and transience. In development support and in new formats, such as the leadership academy, I try to combine ‘quick thinking’ (intuition) and ‘slow thinking’ (reason, loosely based on Daniel Kahneman) and enjoy learning together with others.

Interview with Rudi Piwko: Enjoyable Organizational Development (in German)

Contact

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH

Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel:  +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Main line)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Team members and direct dial telephone numbers:

Christian Baier - 24
Joana Ebbinghaus - 29
Kerstin Engelhardt  - 26
Andreas Knoth - 23
Nicola Kriesel  - 25
Denise Noerenberg (Accountent) - 27
Dr. Ralph Piotrowski - 25
Dr. Rudi Piwko - 22
Personal Email: [Surname]@socius.de


(*) I have read the Privacy Policy I agree that my details and data may be collected and stored electronically to answer my request : You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mailing us at info@socius.de .

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung GmbH

SOCIUS Logo
SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH
Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Main line)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram

Dr. Rudi Piwko

Dr. Rudi Piwko

 

Email: piwko@socius.de
Internet: socius.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 403010222
#wirkung #kontakt #humor

„In meiner Arbeit versuche ich zuerst zu einem guten Kontakt untereinander und einem „offenen Blick“ beizutragen. Wenn alle Beteiligten miteinander verstehen und akzeptieren, wie es zu dem aktuellen Zustand kam, kann man sich gut auf den Weg zu Neuem machen.“

Hintergrund

Das „Erfahrung-sammeln“ im gemeinnützigen Bereich hat bei mir früh angefangen: Jugendgruppenleiter, Schülersprecher, Zivildienst in Obdachlosensiedlung, Internationale Jugendarbeit, Friedensdienst mit Aktion Sühnezeichen in Polen. Mein Studium der Slavistik und Geschichte (FU Berlin / Krakau / Leningrad) als Stipendiat des Studienwerkes Villigst der ev. Kirche beendete ich mit einer Dissertation zu polnischen und russischen Schulgeschichtsbüchern. Fortgebildet habe ich mich in den letzten Jahren in Großgruppenmoderation, Führungskräftetraining und ganzheitlicher Organisationsentwicklung (www.trigon.at). Eine Coaching Ausbildung habe ich bei Dr. Werner Vogelauer abgeschlossen.

Engagements

In 1992 gründete ich den Verein „Deutsch Russischer Austausch e.V.“, dessen Geschäftsführer ich bis 1997 (und ehrenamtlicher Vorstandsvorsitzender bis 2009) war. In 1998 erhielten wir die Theodor Heuss Medaille für unser zivilgesellschaftliches Engagement und in 2003 folgte dann die Gründung einer Stiftung. Daneben war ich mehrere Jahre als Vorsitzender der Gesamtelternvertretung an dem Gymnasium meiner jüngeren Tochter engagiert und ebenfalls mehrere Jahre im Stiftungsrat der Stiftung Mitarbeit, zuletzt als Vorsitzender. 1998 hatte ich die SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gegründet und war bis 2013 Geschäftsführer und Mehrheitsgesellschafter. Gegenwärtig bin ich im Vorstand der von uns gegründeten SOCIUS Genossenschaft, in der wir nun versuchen eine paritätische und kollegiale Leitung von SOCIUS auch formaljuristisch zu verankern.

Persönlich

Ich bin in zweiter Partnerschaft lebend, Vater zweier erwachsener Töchter und versuche mich daran zu gewöhnen, wenn mein Enkel mich mit „Opa“ anspricht. Meine Frau betreibt als Heilpraktikerin für Psychotherapie eine eigene Praxis für Gestalt- und Aufstellungsarbeit und wir leben in Berlin Charlottenburg – mit Hund, Katze und einer Schar Hühner im Garten. Viel Kraft beziehe ich auch aus der Natur, auf Wanderungen und im Kontakt mit Tieren. Nicht ganz zufällig wird für mich und meine Arbeit mit zunehmenden Alter (Jahrgang 1960) die „Sinnsuche“ oder auch die ethisch-moralischen Aspekte meiner Arbeit wichtiger. Einen für mich guten Zugang habe ich in Meditationen alleine oder in Gruppen gefunden, so auch in einer Meditations-Schweige Woche im Kloster vor zwei Jahren die Fragen wie „Übergänge, Abschiede, Trennungen oder der Vergänglichkeit“ bearbeitbar gemacht hat. In 2018 gönne ich mir verstärkt Studien- und Reflektionszeiten, so auch eine mehrmonatige Wanderung mit Hund, Zelt und Kocher aber ohne Smartphone ab Mitte März – sicher werden die Wirkungen dann in einigen Blogbeiträgen zu lesen sein. Ein wenig mehr zu meinem beruflichen Ethos findet man schon  in meinem Text zu Ethik und Haltung in der Beratung.

Interview mit Rudi Piwko: Vergnügliche Organisationsentwicklung

Kontakt

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH

Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel:  +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Zentrale)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de

Ansprechpartner*innen mit Durchwahl :

Christian Baier - 24
Joana Ebbinghaus - 29
Kerstin Engelhardt  - 26
Andreas Knoth - 23
Nicola Kriesel  - 25
Simon Mohn - 22
Denise Noerenberg (Buchhaltung) - 27
Dr. Ralph Piotrowski - 25
Dr. Rudi Piwko - 22
Jeweilige persönliche Email: [Nachname]@socius.de

10 + 7 =

SOCIUS Organisationsberatung GmbH

SOCIUS Logo
SOCIUS Organisationsberatung gemeinnützige GmbH
Tempelhofer Ufer 21, 10963 Berlin
Tel: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 0 (Zentrale)
Fax: +49 +30 40 30 10 2 - 20
Email: info[at]socius.de